Natural Hair and Wedding Bliss

Gallery

Some 12 years ago when I first attempted to go natural and at the same time was planning my own wedding, everybody seemed fascinated with what I would do with my hair.  How can you get married and have your hair all nappy my family would say?  Back then I didn’t have YouTube to show me tutorials on how to rock a nice hairdo with my natural hair.  Evidently I managed to let them persuade me into putting the relaxer because I just wanted to look beautiful on my wedding day!  Sadly I didn’t think nappy hair would look beautiful in pictures, I wish I knew what I know now.

Here are a few of my favorite pictures that I found on the internet.   If you have any pictures of your hairdo on your wedding day that you would like to be featured on this site to inspire others, please send the pictures to me and tell me about your natural hair wedding story.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

